Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Basketball Rules Questions and Answers.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Basketball Rules Questions and Answers.

    I have a question, Lighthouse . I know you are allowed to catch your own airball. Is there a definition on what an airball is? We often see a shooter get contested after jumping. Some try to dribble before landing, which is a violation. My question is, if I am a shooter, I jump to shoot, get contested, and "shoot" the ball about a foot in front of me and catch it after I land is that ok? Am I allowed to shoot after catching my own airball or do I have to pass it? Can I catch my own airball three or four times in a row without passing? I'm picturing someone advancing the ball after they picked up their dribble by "shooting" an airball and kind of passing it to themselves. Does any of that make sense?

  • #2
    The answer to all your questions is no. Once a player raises both feet off the court they have to shoot or pass the ball. Passing the ball to yourself is a violation.
    John 3:3

    Comment

    Basketball Rules Questions and Answers.

    Collapse
    Working...
    X