Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Basketball Question # 12.

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Will Lavender
    replied
    I'm going to say false.

    I know the swim move from the defender is a foul, but don't think offensive players can draw fouls unless their arms are behind them when they post up.

    That's a strange scenario though because you generally don't post with your arms straight out to your sides. They're either out in front ready to receive the basketball or they're reaching behind them trying to shed the defender.

    Leave a comment:


  • J.Jennings
    replied
    False in my opinion but in today's game, who knows, the flopping and crying to the refs is out of control...

    Leave a comment:


  • 40bill
    replied
    Well ....got a fifty fifty chance on this one.
    a guess: false.

    Leave a comment:


  • Lighthouse
    replied
    Moving the questions and answers to the BB Forum was a suggestion of Will, so they'll be posted here every Monday and Friday the correct answer with rule reference will be posted here also.

    Leave a comment:


  • Lighthouse
    started a topic Basketball Question # 12.

    Basketball Question # 12.

    Basketball Question # 12.

    A1 posts up with his arms straight out to the side. B1 uses a swim move in an attempt to defend A1. Ruling--Double Foul.

    True or False?

Basketball Question # 12.

Collapse
Working...
X