Billy Donovan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Billy Donovan

No longer the coach of the Thunder. I’m sure he will land another NBA job soon.

Originally posted by justford View Post
    No longer the coach of the Thunder. I’m sure he will land another NBA job soon.
    He wasn't very good...
    Aspirational...

Originally posted by John Stuart Mill
    He who knows only his own side of the case knows little of that... He must be able to hear them from persons who actually believe them...he must know them in their most plausible and persuasive form.
    Originally posted by Charlie Munger
    I never allow myself to hold an opinion on anything that I don't know the other side's argument better than they do

Comment

So glad we never got him. I am no expert tho I thought Gillespie was gonna be great. 😁

Comment

Originally posted by Westtncat View Post
        So glad we never got him. I am no expert tho I thought Gillespie was gonna be great. 😁
        Me too.

I still think he could’ve been but he would never have been able to consistently recruit here once word of his drill sergeant demeanor got out.

To this day I’ve never witnessed anything as intense as a Gillispie practice.

Comment

Both coaches had some oddities.

Comment

Great coach, not being successful in NBA at one place doesn't change that. Players run NBA teams not coaches

Comment

Originally posted by Jload View Post
              Great coach, not being successful in NBA at one place doesn't change that. Players run NBA teams not coaches
              I used to think that and then I watched the Heat this year.

Incredibly well-coached. They're just machine-like in the way they take teams apart with their strategy, especially defensively.

Comment

Originally posted by Will Lavender View Post

I used to think that and then I watched the Heat this year.

Incredibly well-coached. They're just machine-like in the way they take teams apart with their strategy, especially defensively.